GREYSON CT PISTOL PERMIT
What We Offer:
- ONE-DAY course, ONE location
- Instruction from skilled professionals
- The most comprehensive course in the State
- Fundamentals of firearms & firearm
safety beyond the State’s requirements
- Instruction using multiple calibers
and weapon platforms
- Walkthrough of application process
- Light food & beverage
When: 9:00 AM - 5:00PM | Saturday OR Sunday
Course Fee: $150
Call us at 203-553-9077
Semi-Private & Private Courses are available weekdays & weekends!
Saturday 01/14 - Full
Sunday 01/15 - OPEN
Saturday 01/21 - OPEN
Sunday 01/22 - OPEN
Saturday 01/28 - Beginner's Clinic
Sunday 01/29 - Limited Seats!
Saturday 02/04 - OPEN
Sunday 02/05 - OPEN
Saturday 02/11 - OPEN
Sunday 02/12 - OPEN
Saturday 02/18 - OPEN
Sunday 02/19 - OPEN
Saturday 02/25 - OPEN
Sunday 02/26 - OPEN
PISTOL PERMIT FAQ'S
How do I sign up for the course?
How do I get a pistol permit? What is the process?
Greyson CT Pistol Permit Course: The first step in the pistol permit process is to take the course with a certified NRA/State approved instructor! You'll complete the classroom instruction and live portion in our one-day course. We'll go over safety and firearm basics as well as basic shooting fundamentals, then you'll qualify with live-rounds in our range. Upon completion, we'll issue you a certificate that will allow you to apply at your local police department.
Apply at Your Police Department: Once you obtain your certificate, you are eligible to apply at your local police department, starting your process with the State. You will submit paperwork required by your PD (please check their website as each town differs slightly) and get fingerprinted. This is done by appointment only at some departments.
Pick Up Your CT Pistol Permit: Once your background clears, you'll be issued a 60-Day Temporary Permit -- with this, you have (60) days to go The Department of Public Safety in Middletown, Troop G in Bridgeport or Troop E in Montville to obtain your CT Pistol Permit. Again, by appointment only!
Can I buy a gun once I take the course?
You cannot purchase a firearm until you obtain your CT Pistol Permit, per Connecticut State law.
What can I buy with a CT Pistol Permit?
A CT Pistol Permit allows you to purchase any hand gun or long gun (rifle / shotgun) as long as it is Connecticut compliant.
What’s the difference between a CT Pistol Permit and a CT Long Gun Permit?
A CT Pistol Permit allows you to purchase any hand gun or long gun (rifle / shotgun) as long as it is Connecticut compliant. In addition, it allows you to carry on your person. You are required to be at least 21 years of age to apply for a CT Pistol Permit. On the other hand, a CT Long Gun Permit ONLY allows you to purchase long guns and long gun ammo. You are required to be at least 18 years of age to apply for a CT Long Gun Permit.
Can I shoot in the range once I take the course?
We require you to possess a CT Pistol Permit or be accompanied by someone with a valid CT Pistol Permit – we also offer instructors that can accompany you as a private instruction! By appointment only.
How does the course differ from others?
Our course offers a comprehensive curriculum that goes beyond the State’s requirements. We emphasize the importance of safety and becoming proficient with shooting fundamentals and being knowledgeable with the basics of the firearms, to start. Additionally, you will shoot a variety of calibers using different weapon platforms.